Our Team Header

Clinic Team Structure

The team developed a model that consisted of seven teams intended to promote collaboration and problem-solving. Each team was established deliberately allowing students from all professions to participate in a meaningful way. Each team had ownership of a different element in the patient care process, which ultimately provides students from every profession the opportunity to better understand the scope of each healthcare profession and the role of each member in on the team. The seven teams are outlined in the table below. Teams may include different combinations of the professions dependent on the focus of the clinic and the patients' needs.

Unity Teams

Information for Participating Students

Preparatory Training

Please visit the Canvas course for access to preparatory training materials required for completion prior to attending Unity Clinic activities. These may include:

  • Additional HIPAA certifications
  • Volunteer consent forms
  • Patient sensitivity training 
  • Team-based training review for each profession

Contact Unity-Clinic@ouhsc.edu for access to the Canvas modules, or with any questions. 

Meet Our Team

Student Executive Committee


  • Unity Clinic Chair - Kathleen Doyle
  • Vice Chair for Clinic Operations - Rachael Lamar
  • Vice Chair for Community Outreach - Adaira Reid
  • Site Director for Crossings Clinic Midtown - Grace Kramer
  • Senior Clinical Lead - Nancy Nguyen 
  • Site Director for Keys Clinic - Elizabeth Gwartney


Unity Clinic Org. Chart

UC Organization Chart 2023-2024



  • Christi Barbee, AudD, CCC-A, F-AAA
  • Marsha Beatty, BS, MPH
  • Lida Radfar, DDS
  • Rieger Wood, DDS
  • Denae Kirkpatrick, DDS
  • Kay Beavers, DDS
  • Donna Wood, RDH, MS, MEd, PhD
  • Alli Carter, RDH
  • Kevin Haney, DDS, MS
  • Laurie Cunningham, RDH, CDA, MEd
  • Brian Lich, MD
  • James Brand, MD
  • Richard Atkins, MD
  • David Kelley, MD
  • Dale Bratzler, DO, MPH
  • Robert Salinas, MD, CAQ(G)
  • Shawn Fitzgerald, DO, MPH
  • Raghuveer Vedala, MD
  • Joanne Skaggs, MD
  • Amy Costner-Lark, DNP, APRN, FNP
  • Melissa Craft, PhD, RN, AOCN
  • Susan Dresser, PhD, APRN-CNS, CCRN, FCNS
  • Cindy Rieger, APRN, PHCNS-BC
  • Sheryl Buckner, PhD, RN, ANEF
  • Anna Nguyen, PhD, RN, CPN
  • Theresa Murphy, MSN, MPH, RN-BC, PHCNS-BC
  • Kathrin Eliot, PhD, RDN/LD
  • Lisa Milhan, OTR/L, CHT
  • Vincent Dennis, PharmD, BCACP, CDE
  • David Hawkins, PharmD
  • Elizabeth Goetzinger, PharmD
  • Emily Oliphant, PharmD
  • Paul Boylan, PharmD, BCPS
  • Bruna Varalli-Claypool, MHS, PA-C
  • Denise Bender, PT, JD
  • Lin Goldston, MHA, CPHQ
  • Edwin Ibay, JD, MPH
  • Raina Leckie, MSW, OSW-C, LCSW
  • Jennifer Dell, MSW, LCSW
  • Ann Riley, PhD, MSW
  • Katrina Meyers, MSW, LCSW
  • Teresa Fritz, LCSW

Crossings Clinic Midtown Leadership

  • Marq Youngblood, Executive Director
  • Sandie Bussey, Clinic Manager
  • Dr. Paul Carlile, Medical Director
  • Dr. Jeannie Bath, Dental Director
  • Jeannie Clifton, Pharmacist


We are indebted to our partners who have made the creation of this extraordinary clinic possible. Their support has allowed us to provide excellent quality of care for our patients.

Our partners:

  • Interprofessional Educators and Practitioners Association (IEPA)
  • OUHS Office of Interdisciplinary Programs
  • Crossings Clinic Midtown Clinic
  • OKC First Church of the Nazarene
  • Oklahoma City Public Schools
  • Oklahoma Nutrition Information and Education (ONIE) Project
  • Delta Dental of Oklahoma
  • Regional Food Bank of Oklahoma